Higurashi: When They Cry Complete Watch Order - Easy to Watch Guide

Hello my ninjas and welcome to another amazing and interesting article by Discovertheanime.com! Our today’s article is going to be very interesting and informative for all of you as in it we are going to discuss the watch order of another popular anime that is Higurashi: When They Cry. So let’s begin with discussing it!

Higurashi: When They Cry Plot:

This anime series describe the story of a  small number of friends lived in the village of Hinamizawa under the terror of a brutal heritage. The whole seires revolves around the mystery of that village yearly festival named Cotton Drifting at which a number of murder takes place.

Higurashi: When They Cry School WATCH ORDER:

This anime series watch order is long but not too much like the previous ones as it comprises 5 anime series, 3 special episodes , and 2 OVA’s as well. The name of these all are described below:

Higurashi: When They Cry Series:

When They Cry (2006)

When They Cry: Kai (2007)

When They Cry: Rei (2009)

Umineko: When They Cry (2009)

Higurashi: When They Cry – Gou (2020)

Higurashi: When They Cry Special Episodes:

Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Special: Nekogoroshi-hen (2007)

Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Kai Specials (2007)

Umineko no Naku Koro ni Specials (2009)

Higurashi: When They Cry Series OVAs:

Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Kira (2011–2012):

Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Kaku: Outbreak (2013):

Higurashi: When They Cry Sequential Order:

Now if we come to its sequential order then its sequential order is very much different and complicated then its watch order. The detail of its sequential order is given below in the following:

There is also a point to be noted that some of the Higurashi: When They Cry anime series are not included in this sequential order. That is because my friends, those series have an entirely different storyline from this. That’s the reason they were not added here guys.


Now at the end of this article the conclusion is that my friends that it is very important to understand the watch order and sequential order of an anime series before start watching it as in this way when you watch them in an effective manner you will get entertained and have more fun and thriller while watching it. So that’s why I have written this article today at Discovertheanime.com and I hope you all love it and get great information from it. Thanks for reading it my ninjas.

Similar Videos